Looking Up…

August 13, 2013 § Leave a comment

We installed our new “old” shop sign this past Sunday.  I just love it; it incorporates reclaimed bits of tin and wood from my Grandpa’s old barn.  I’m glad to have a piece of him watching over us as he’s been the spark to my bird-nest-lovin’ fascination.  I remember being very little and running out to this very barn to greet him.  He had a special surprise for me…he held me up and high and on a shelf was a well formed bird’s nest with three small bluish eggs.  I was smitten ever since.

The weekend proved to be a bit better too as it finally seems some of our new marketing strategies are enticing people to come inside the shop.

And I officially finished my Orange is the New Black Cross Stitch Pattern.

It took exactly 44 hours within 8 days to complete…that’s an average of a little over 5 hours each day.  So, when I was finally done I spent about two days doing exactly nothing.  I did at least finish writing up the notes and uploaded the PDF with the computer generated pic (hated that!).  But, I was just useless.  Yesterday tho my malaise began to pass and I hand washed it and framed it up a bit later.  Now, I just need some real pictures and we’re all ready to celebrate for our official launch of August 15th!  Good things to come – so keep watch!

–Lisa LeBlanc

connect with me: website | twitter | facebook | pinterest | instagram | ravelry

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Looking Up… at Cottage Nest.

meta

